SYCles 1.9 video tutorial for Softimage

Links and discussions concerning tutorials
sirdavid32

SYCles 1.9 video tutorial for Softimage

Post by sirdavid32 » 06 May 2020, 03:16

Hi. As you may know I am a Blender Foundation Certified Trainer. I've been working with Blender doing virtual and live training for Compositing VFX, 3D animation, 2D Grease Pencil and Sculpting using Blender in the workshops.
I recently became interested in giving back most of that expertise in video to use the SYcles render engine for every Softimage user who is interested as well.
I can do the node comparisons 1 to 1 in Softimage, now that I've been working in animation, videogames and VR from Blender for over 5 years.
Please, if you have any questions, let me know in the comment section of the video.
Thanks!

talent103

Re: SYCles 1.9 video tutorial for Softimage

Post by talent103 » 06 May 2020, 06:54

:ymapplause: Thank You very much!! I will go through it tomorrow. BTW here is a question from someone on a face book group.

"Hi, somebody have experience with Sycles for Softimage? Have installed the actual version in a network workgroup. Works "ok", but i have problems to render with the SToon-Plugin. Have made same instructions from the english tutorial, but nothing happens and i have some very strange bugs in XSI (after a couple of renderings my rendertree window is freezed and i have to reopen XSI)... no shadows will render, no outlines will render, only the cycEmission is active..."

Bennyhase

Post by Bennyhase » 06 May 2020, 10:52

Hello Talent103, i was the person in the FB group. Have still same problems, on every XSI Machine. Stoon-Plugin for Sycles for XSI will not work. And the freezing of the NodeEditor is very strange (also on every machine).

Shekn

Post by Shekn » 06 May 2020, 12:31