What the.... (VRay reseller???)

News concerning 3D DCC business
Lord Futzi Voldemort
Posts: 440
Joined: 06 Jun 2009, 12:01

What the.... (VRay reseller???)

Post by Lord Futzi Voldemort » 20 Feb 2012, 18:26

Quote from vray.com


"Available in North America and Central America Only

Due to Chaos Group territorial restrictions, this product can only be purchased in the following countries: Canada, USA, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, and Panama."


http://www.vray.com/vray_for_softimage/

Hope there will be options for Europe soon

Achim

(Moderator edit: added to the title to make it more descriptive - HB)

edit from owei: Here is the correct URL for people interested in V-ray: http://www.chaosgroup.com
I'm now part of an endangered species...

User avatar
Hirazi Blue
Administrator
Posts: 5113
Joined: 04 Jun 2009, 10:15

Re: What the....

Post by Hirazi Blue » 20 Feb 2012, 18:40

I think you're looking at the wrong page...
Vray.com isn't being run by Chaos Group, as far as I can tell, but by a North American firm...
If you go to this page, you can find the reseller(s) for your country...
;)
Stay safe, sane & healthy!

Lord Futzi Voldemort
Posts: 440
Joined: 06 Jun 2009, 12:01

Re: What the....

Post by Lord Futzi Voldemort » 20 Feb 2012, 19:04

Hirazi Blue wrote:I think you're looking at the wrong page...
Vray.com isn't being run by Chaos Group, as far as I can tell, but by a North American firm...
If you go to this page, you can find the reseller(s) for your country...
;)
Thank goodness ;)

It´s the link chaosgroup sent me, and I was wondering what they meant by "chaos group restrictions". I thought they might have been banished from the rest of the world ;)

It´s still not available in germany, even after a few hours. Can´t wait any longer.... :((

Achim
I'm now part of an endangered species...

User avatar
rray
Moderator
Posts: 1810
Joined: 26 Sep 2009, 13:51
Location: Bonn, Germany

Re: What the.... (VRay reseller???)

Post by rray » 20 Feb 2012, 19:29

I walked into the same trap #:-s

Probaby confuses a lot of visitors, maybe they should make more clear that they're a reseller, looks like the "official" page.
softimage resources section updated Sep 26th 2026