I have been learning the mod tool (xsi 7.5).
In a few videos i have watched control d extrudes, but when i do it, it only duplicates the poly. it works just fine when i use the extrude along axis from the context menu.
I have a few different apps, but getting addicted this one real fast.
extrude poly
-
Hirazi Blue
- Administrator
- Posts: 5113
- Joined: 04 Jun 2009, 10:15
Re: extrude poly
Not sure, but it could be that you have to dig into your preferences to switch from "Duplicate" to "Extrude" as the "normal behavior".
Go to "File >Preferences > Commands > Duplicate Options > Options > Duplicated Items > Polygons" and set this to "Extrude" (instead of "Duplicate")
;)
Go to "File >Preferences > Commands > Duplicate Options > Options > Duplicated Items > Polygons" and set this to "Extrude" (instead of "Duplicate")
;)
Stay safe, sane & healthy!