emFluid (version v.5.063 ) installation issue

Discussions concerning plugins for SOFTIMAGE©
User avatar
alias3ds
Posts: 34
Joined: 11 Apr 2015, 03:03

emFluid (version v.5.063 ) installation issue

Post by alias3ds » 18 Sep 2015, 04:32

Hi there

After I finished the last step of installation according to their installation instructions on the web page, I can't find "emFluid5" under "Get -> Primitive". see the screenshot.

Here is the web page:http://www.mootzoid.com/learning/emFlui ... v_emFluid5.

Though I tried several times later on, this issue still exist. :( Is there anyone know how to get this problem solved? Thank you.

Regards
Alias
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
FXDude
Posts: 983
Joined: 19 Jun 2012, 21:59

Re: emFluid (version v.5.063 ) installation issue

Post by FXDude » 20 Sep 2015, 18:43

When you open the plugin manager, is there an error showing?

If no error there, do the sample scenes load alright?

If so, maybe Mtr. Mootz would have a tip to show the menu item, but at least the system is working, Ice nodes are there, also, starting from sample scenes is something that's often more convenient.

Good luck!

User avatar
alias3ds
Posts: 34
Joined: 11 Apr 2015, 03:03

Re: emFluid (version v.5.063 ) installation issue

Post by alias3ds » 24 Sep 2015, 11:26

FXDude wrote:When you open the plugin manager, is there an error showing?

If no error there, do the sample scenes load alright?

If so, maybe Mtr. Mootz would have a tip to show the menu item, but at least the system is working, Ice nodes are there, also, starting from sample scenes is something that's often more convenient.

Good luck!
Hi, There is no error showing and the sample scenes load alright as well. Here is the screencapture.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Hirazi Blue
Administrator
Posts: 4965
Joined: 04 Jun 2009, 12:15

Re: emFluid (version v.5.063 ) installation issue

Post by Hirazi Blue » 24 Sep 2015, 21:29

If everything else works as advertised, it could just be a simple documentation error,
i.e. an option mr. Mootz forgot to remove from a previous version when updating the docs.
;)
...