Grandpy - My first short/online series.

Comments on work in progress
luis7654

Grandpy - My first short/online series.

Post by luis7654 » 29 Apr 2013, 22:04

Hello you guys, I'm very excited because I'm finally working on my own short/online series.
I'm a graphic designer who decided to jump into 3d so I'm still learning, (I've been practicing for a few months)
I just finished modeling my main character, Any feedback suggestions are welcome.

julius

Re: Grandpy - My first short/online series.

Post by julius » 30 Apr 2013, 23:59

You have some problems with your character's hands : too thin.

luis7654

Post by luis7654 » 01 May 2013, 05:56

Actually the hands were modeled like that on purpose, I still need to work on the textures though.
I may take your word and make them a little bit fatter.
Is there any way I can post HD pictures here? Because this ones are looking horrible!

Another test.

ibra

Post by ibra » 02 May 2013, 16:07

Hello i think your character is pretty cool! you are almost done and i think it is pretty cool for a few months of experience to do this level of work!
in my opinion, a few fixes here and there should fix your character.
i have included my take on the hands. remember that there are bones inside of them and care for the nails they are pretty important
also, check this guy out he will help you alot: http://www.youtube.com/user/ProkoTV
just check out his tutorials on drawing the head and features few times i think its very helpful.
also for the shoe, just get a shoe and put it on your desk where you work and model it and look at it as much as possible, thats how i do :P
and thicken the straps a bit.
good job keep uploading
Attachments
hands fix.jpg

Draise

Post by Draise » 02 May 2013, 17:08