It is currently 29 Jul 2014, 20:48

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 48 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: XSI-->Nuke
PostPosted: 07 Oct 2010, 13:22 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 09 Jul 2009, 08:59
Posts: 867
Location: Close to The Hague, Netherlands
Hi Tim,

About the frame ranges, I first noticed this on my first scene, where two passes didn't end up in Nuke.
When I created a new simple scene with one sphere and 4 passes, and one pass having a different frame range, it did the same thing.
All passes with the same frame range will show up in Nuke, the different one will not.

2011SP1x64, Win7x64. Running from a workgroup.

I just noticed, the 'missing' pass -is- loaded at first, but then disappears out of the node graph.

cheers,

rob

_________________
Photography & Video Reference/Tracking Cubes - http://www.refcube.biz | SI UI tutorials: Toolbar http://goo.gl/iYOL0l | Custom Layout http://goo.gl/6iP5xQ | RenderManager View http://goo.gl/b4ZkjQ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: XSI-->Nuke
PostPosted: 08 Oct 2010, 00:46 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 05 Sep 2009, 06:18
Posts: 80
Hirazi Blue wrote:
@zossowosso - Does your machine have a separate Python install, apart from the one installed together with Softimage? If not, this page on Stephen Blair's Support Blog might hold the answer. Ignore the beginning and scroll down to where it says


no so I`m go read the link you give to me Tanks


Rork wrote:
2011:
The addon will install and the script shows up in Preferences after reboot. Script also shows up in the render menu.
:-! Be sure to set complete paths to .exe and .nk files in the preferences, or the script will throw an error :-!


I see all the otions, the path it`s good everything is ok for that tanks


i go to see my reg

see you thanks all

_________________
'ERROR : 2011 - Unable to write well in English [CLSID\{F123FC55-ABD9-4D7F-9CDD-7F9D61E71FFE}] : %SUMATRAPATH%\ English.dll not found'


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: XSI-->Nuke
PostPosted: 08 Oct 2010, 01:37 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 05 Sep 2009, 06:18
Posts: 80
no dosen`t work i add this to the registe
as is indicated on the website ??
http://xsisupport.wordpress.com/2010/08/10/vbscript-compilation-errors-with-python-ppg-logic/#comments

Quote:
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Python]
@="Python ActiveX Scripting Engine"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Python\CLSID]
@="{DF630910-1C1D-11d0-AE36-8C0F5E000000}"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Python\CurVer]
@="Python.AXScript.2"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Python\OLEScript]

_________________
'ERROR : 2011 - Unable to write well in English [CLSID\{F123FC55-ABD9-4D7F-9CDD-7F9D61E71FFE}] : %SUMATRAPATH%\ English.dll not found'


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: XSI-->Nuke
PostPosted: 08 Oct 2010, 09:27 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 09 Jul 2009, 08:59
Posts: 867
Location: Close to The Hague, Netherlands
What version of SI are you trying out?

I haven't really tested 2010 as I don't have Python installed, but 2011 was really easy to get it installed and set up. No need for the Python .reg file btw.

rob

_________________
Photography & Video Reference/Tracking Cubes - http://www.refcube.biz | SI UI tutorials: Toolbar http://goo.gl/iYOL0l | Custom Layout http://goo.gl/6iP5xQ | RenderManager View http://goo.gl/b4ZkjQ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: XSI-->Nuke
PostPosted: 08 Oct 2010, 22:14 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 05 Sep 2009, 06:18
Posts: 80
hi Rock

Windows Seven 64 bits
Si 2011 SP1 64 bit
all plug and shaders ect ect to a workgroup (see no error in plugins Manager)
the path for the plug it`s fine


it`s strange

_________________
'ERROR : 2011 - Unable to write well in English [CLSID\{F123FC55-ABD9-4D7F-9CDD-7F9D61E71FFE}] : %SUMATRAPATH%\ English.dll not found'


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: XSI-->Nuke
PostPosted: 11 Oct 2010, 22:40 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 12 Jun 2009, 17:50
Posts: 24
Here is an update.
This version exports also cameras.
I checked and the plugin is working on SI2010. Rork thanks for your feedback.I think most of the stuff that you mention now are fixed.I couldn't reproduce the problem you mention with the frame ranges. Everything working fine here.If someone has this problem please let me know.

How it works:
- If you don't select anything and run the plugin you will get all of the cameras and passes in Nuke, or if you want to get specific pass or camera you select it and run the plugin.
-Now you can just update and overwrite the ."nk" file without runing Nuke.Keep in mind that the .nk file exported from the plugin is meant to be temporary.After you export your scene to Nuke you have to save it as a different file.And than if you want to add more stuff to your comp you just have to run tiim_XSItoNuke_Update and than import it to the Nuke comp.

Please make sure that after installation you restarted XSI and typed the paths in the Custom Preferences. For the Nuke file use the extension .nk and for the cameras you just specify your destination folder.

For the plugin I didn't want to use any gui so to be as less clicks as possible. So the plugin is checking for the first and the last key frame on the camera and exports that range to Nuke.
And if you don't have animation will create a key on frame 1 in Nuke.

Hope this is clear.

Some credit also goes to Gmeyer's chan exporter. I used some of his ideas for the camera export.


About the Python problems.I use to have some problems with python and XSI before and as I remember the solution for me at that time was to install activepython.You can find it here.
http://www.activestate.com/activepython/downloads

Cheers

P.S
Maybe if I find more free time next version will export also meshes....


-


Attachments:
tim_XSItoNuke_v1.0.rar [9.23 KiB]
Downloaded 221 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: XSI-->Nuke
PostPosted: 12 Oct 2010, 10:41 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 09 Jul 2009, 08:59
Posts: 867
Location: Close to The Hague, Netherlands
Hi,

Thanks for the update :)
Will install it and see if my odd issues go away ;)

Will report back later!

rob

_________________
Photography & Video Reference/Tracking Cubes - http://www.refcube.biz | SI UI tutorials: Toolbar http://goo.gl/iYOL0l | Custom Layout http://goo.gl/6iP5xQ | RenderManager View http://goo.gl/b4ZkjQ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: XSI-->Nuke
PostPosted: 13 Oct 2010, 03:54 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 05 Sep 2009, 06:18
Posts: 80
Hi T.I.M

many tank now it`s working

the probleme was python

_________________
'ERROR : 2011 - Unable to write well in English [CLSID\{F123FC55-ABD9-4D7F-9CDD-7F9D61E71FFE}] : %SUMATRAPATH%\ English.dll not found'


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: XSI-->Nuke
PostPosted: 14 Oct 2010, 20:12 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 12 Jun 2009, 17:50
Posts: 24
Rork you were right I was able to reproduce the bug with the frame ranges.I just didn't test with different starting frame.But now everything should be fine.Here is a new version.

Before install it remove the old one!

Cheers


Attachments:
tim_XSItoNuke_v1.1.rar [9.58 KiB]
Downloaded 154 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: XSI-->Nuke
PostPosted: 14 Oct 2010, 23:10 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 05 Sep 2009, 06:18
Posts: 80
T.I.M. wrote:
Rork you were right I was able to reproduce the bug with the frame ranges.I just didn't test with different starting frame.But now everything should be fine.Here is a new version.

Before install it remove the old one!

Cheers



thank you for taking the time Its appreciate

_________________
'ERROR : 2011 - Unable to write well in English [CLSID\{F123FC55-ABD9-4D7F-9CDD-7F9D61E71FFE}] : %SUMATRAPATH%\ English.dll not found'


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 48 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group