transfering animatino

Discussions about animating in SOFTIMAGE©
Post Reply
Shredder565
Posts: 940
Joined: 02 Jan 2012, 20:04

transfering animatino

Post by Shredder565 » 26 Mar 2016, 22:18

occasionally a model will get messed up. rather than doing something ALLLL over again, how can I transfer the old animation to a new model?

I've never been able to figrue it out.

thanks

User avatar
Mathaeus
Posts: 1673
Joined: 08 Jun 2009, 21:11
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Contact:

Re: transfering animatino

Post by Mathaeus » 26 Mar 2016, 23:16

Animation mixer is your friend - as long you have same names in skeleton and structure of rig. If not there are naming templates, but it's really good idea to keep the same pattern. If so, store animation as clip, export to hard disk, import in mixer of new model, apply action. Or, if both models are loaded in scene, you can just drag and drop the action, from old to new model.
The renderer "turtle" used by this scene, is not currently available. The "turtle" renderer will be used instead.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest