Sending Blendshapes from Mudbox to Softimage

Discussions about animating in SOFTIMAGE©
Post Reply
sant0s
Posts: 242
Joined: 05 Sep 2011, 22:57
Location: Agua de Madeiros

Sending Blendshapes from Mudbox to Softimage

Post by sant0s » 26 Jan 2016, 21:49

Hello :)
this video here is is about how to get blend shapes from mudbox to maya: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ez_NYlN6cRg

in the manual I found a little bit of information. it tells actually the same thing to do for Softimage.
but it does not work.

Anybody got hands on that and could explain it? :D

thx alot,
sant0s

User avatar
xsi_fanatic
Posts: 268
Joined: 06 Jun 2011, 03:08
Contact:

Re: Sending Blendshapes from Mudbox to Softimage

Post by xsi_fanatic » 30 Jan 2016, 23:45

sant0s wrote:Hello :)
this video here is is about how to get blend shapes from mudbox to maya: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ez_NYlN6cRg

in the manual I found a little bit of information. it tells actually the same thing to do for Softimage.
but it does not work.

Anybody got hands on that and could explain it? :D

thx alot,
sant0s
Just save it out as an FBX and look through the export options, there should be a check box for including shape layers / blend shapes.

sant0s
Posts: 242
Joined: 05 Sep 2011, 22:57
Location: Agua de Madeiros

Re: Sending Blendshapes from Mudbox to Softimage

Post by sant0s » 05 Feb 2016, 13:08

hey xsi_fanatic,
problem is, there are actually very less FBX options.
it is possible, to enable "send shapes", thats what I did :)

I did it with stBlend_Direct now, works ultimate! thx to st :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest