crease tool in softimage

Discussions regarding modelling with SOFTIMAGE©
adeebalm
Posts: 5
Joined: 19 Sep 2018, 07:01

crease tool in softimage

Post by adeebalm » 28 Sep 2018, 18:51

hi i am new in softimage there are crease tool or weight tool or what i don know pls help

User avatar
Rork
Posts: 1312
Joined: 09 Jul 2009, 08:59
Location: Close to The Hague, Netherlands

Re: crease tool in softimage

Post by Rork » 01 Oct 2018, 10:08

- Which version of SI?
- What do you want to do exactly?

yes, there are crease tools and weight tools, the Help files at AD are pretty good actually....
SI UI tutorials: Toolbar http://goo.gl/iYOL0l | Custom Layout http://goo.gl/6iP5xQ | RenderManager View http://goo.gl/b4ZkjQ

NNois
Posts: 718
Joined: 09 Jun 2009, 20:33

Re: crease tool in softimage

Post by NNois » 01 Oct 2018, 10:54

just alt right clic on point or edge and the tool is on the bottom

adeebalm
Posts: 5
Joined: 19 Sep 2018, 07:01

Re: crease tool in softimage

Post by adeebalm » 03 Oct 2018, 07:10

i am sorry i am late i mean crease tool like in maya the version i use softimage 2015 sp2

User avatar
Rork
Posts: 1312
Joined: 09 Jul 2009, 08:59
Location: Close to The Hague, Netherlands

Re: crease tool in softimage

Post by Rork » 03 Oct 2018, 10:41

Docs can be found here: http://docs.autodesk.com/SI/2015/ENU/#! ... Spikes.htm

The crease tool in SI has more options than in Maya, where you cannot dial in the amount of crease on a edge or point (selection).

Just wondering, why are you learning SI? The software is becoming more and more obsolete despite it's feature set. Doesn't it make more sense to stick with Maya, or move to e.g. Blender if you don't want to pay subs?

cheers!

rob
SI UI tutorials: Toolbar http://goo.gl/iYOL0l | Custom Layout http://goo.gl/6iP5xQ | RenderManager View http://goo.gl/b4ZkjQ