Annoying bug in "Fit Subcomponent UV's to Image" - solution

Discussions regarding Materials, Material-Compounds or Shaders, etc.
User avatar
ActionArt
Posts: 853
Joined: 25 Nov 2010, 18:23
Location: Canada

Annoying bug in "Fit Subcomponent UV's to Image" - solution

Post by ActionArt » 15 Jun 2013, 17:21

"Fit Subcomponent UV's to Image" hasn't worked for a long time and it still doesn't work in 2013 SP1 (I don't know about 2014).

Anyway, Steve helped me fix it some time ago and I just ran into it again so I thought I'd post it if anyone needs it. Here's a fixed script. Just replace the one in your SI directory.

Edit: Damn, can't seem to upload a .vbs script, extension not allowed. Will try some other way later I guess.

User avatar
Hirazi Blue
Administrator
Posts: 4972
Joined: 04 Jun 2009, 12:15

Re: Annoying bug in "Fit Subcomponent UV's to Image" - solution

Post by Hirazi Blue » 15 Jun 2013, 17:28

Throw your script in a zip file. That should work...
...

User avatar
xsisupport
Posts: 713
Joined: 09 Jun 2009, 11:02
Location: Montreal Canada

Re: Annoying bug in "Fit Subcomponent UV's to Image" - solution

Post by xsisupport » 15 Jun 2013, 17:46

Ah yes, that. Now I have at least one blog post for next week...thanks for the reminder :)
// Steve Blair
// "You're not a runner, you're just a guy who runs" -- my wife
//
// My Blogs: Arnold | Softimage

User avatar
ActionArt
Posts: 853
Joined: 25 Nov 2010, 18:23
Location: Canada

Re: Annoying bug in "Fit Subcomponent UV's to Image" - solution

Post by ActionArt » 16 Jun 2013, 15:38

Here it is. And thanks again for the fix Steve.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.