XSI-->Nuke

Plugins linking to this thread: (hide)

XSI to NukeAuthor: Tim
This plugin runs Nuke from the Softimage interface and sends all the passes to Nuke. Also sets up the resolution, frame rate and frame range in Nuke

[..] Read on under the si-community link.

local backup: tim_XSItoNuke_v1.2.xsiaddon

User avatar
Rork
Posts: 1222
Joined: 09 Jul 2009, 08:59
Location: Close to The Hague, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: XSI-->Nuke

Post by Rork » 12 Oct 2010, 10:41

Hi,

Thanks for the update :)
Will install it and see if my odd issues go away ;)

Will report back later!

rob
SI UI tutorials: Toolbar http://goo.gl/iYOL0l | Custom Layout http://goo.gl/6iP5xQ | RenderManager View http://goo.gl/b4ZkjQ

User avatar
zossowosso
Posts: 81
Joined: 05 Sep 2009, 06:18

Re: XSI-->Nuke

Post by zossowosso » 13 Oct 2010, 03:54

Hi T.I.M

many tank now it`s working

the probleme was python
'ERROR : 2011 - Unable to write well in English [CLSID\{F123FC55-ABD9-4D7F-9CDD-7F9D61E71FFE}] : %SUMATRAPATH%\ English.dll not found'

User avatar
T.I.M.
Posts: 24
Joined: 12 Jun 2009, 17:50

Re: XSI-->Nuke

Post by T.I.M. » 14 Oct 2010, 20:12

Rork you were right I was able to reproduce the bug with the frame ranges.I just didn't test with different starting frame.But now everything should be fine.Here is a new version.

Before install it remove the old one!

Cheers
Attachments
tim_XSItoNuke_v1.1.rar
(9.58 KiB) Downloaded 224 times

User avatar
zossowosso
Posts: 81
Joined: 05 Sep 2009, 06:18

Re: XSI-->Nuke

Post by zossowosso » 14 Oct 2010, 23:10

T.I.M. wrote:Rork you were right I was able to reproduce the bug with the frame ranges.I just didn't test with different starting frame.But now everything should be fine.Here is a new version.

Before install it remove the old one!

Cheers

thank you for taking the time Its appreciate
'ERROR : 2011 - Unable to write well in English [CLSID\{F123FC55-ABD9-4D7F-9CDD-7F9D61E71FFE}] : %SUMATRAPATH%\ English.dll not found'

User avatar
T.I.M.
Posts: 24
Joined: 12 Jun 2009, 17:50

Re: XSI-->Nuke

Post by T.I.M. » 25 Oct 2010, 18:15

There was stupid little bug in the code that i just noticed today.The problem was in exporting selected camera.Sorry for that.Here is new version.
Attachments
tim_XSItoNuke_v1.2.zip
(9.55 KiB) Downloaded 532 times

Splin
Posts: 14
Joined: 07 Jul 2009, 11:17

Re: XSI-->Nuke

Post by Splin » 11 Nov 2010, 16:52

Exported camera does not match in Nuke with XSI scene :/

btw, does this script export geometry as well? Or what should it export if I select pass? All I get right now is camera. Promising script! Getting camera from Softimage to Nuke has been lot of stress so far, this makes it lot easier if it would match 100% :)
Attachments
xsi-nuke_camera_not_matc.png
xsi-nuke_camera_not_matc.png (132.16 KiB) Viewed 10068 times

User avatar
T.I.M.
Posts: 24
Joined: 12 Jun 2009, 17:50

Re: XSI-->Nuke

Post by T.I.M. » 13 Nov 2010, 11:01

Thanks Splin . It's good to have a feedback!I didn't notice this problem because obviously I didn't make enough tests with different camera Focal Length.
Now everything should work fine.Please let me know if it's ok .Any feedback it's very welcome!

Here is ver 1.3

Next version will support geometry , lights and nulls .
Hope soon to find some time to do it.


Delete the old version before install.
Attachments
tim_XSI2Nuke_v1.3.zip
(9.62 KiB) Downloaded 394 times

Splin
Posts: 14
Joined: 07 Jul 2009, 11:17

Re: XSI-->Nuke

Post by Splin » 15 Nov 2010, 11:07

Thanks, I will give it a try!

Splin
Posts: 14
Joined: 07 Jul 2009, 11:17

Re: XSI-->Nuke

Post by Splin » 17 Nov 2010, 15:01

It works fine now :)

User avatar
T.I.M.
Posts: 24
Joined: 12 Jun 2009, 17:50

Re: XSI-->Nuke

Post by T.I.M. » 01 Dec 2010, 13:35

This version fixes padding issue with passes .The plugin was using the default XSI "#" now supports any padding.
Attachments
tim_XSI2Nuke_v1.4.zip
(9.57 KiB) Downloaded 312 times

User avatar
T.I.M.
Posts: 24
Joined: 12 Jun 2009, 17:50

Re: XSI-->Nuke

Post by T.I.M. » 03 Dec 2010, 11:50

Here is the version 2.0

New:
Now it supports geometry, lights and nulls.

Changes:
Now setups the correct rotation order automatically.
If animation exist on the object it takes the first and the last key and exports that range
If no animation it takes the scene frame range and exports global transforms values for that range.
(this is in case you parent the object to another animated object and you want to get the transforms in Nuke)

Here is demo video:


edited by gustavoeb: vim tag
Attachments
tim_XSI2Nuke._v2.1.zip
(12.03 KiB) Downloaded 1077 times
Last edited by T.I.M. on 11 Dec 2010, 14:50, edited 1 time in total.

siaamak
Posts: 9
Joined: 11 Nov 2009, 20:57

Re: XSI-->Nuke

Post by siaamak » 05 Dec 2010, 09:36

\m/ THANK YOU MAN!

User avatar
farhaad_yousefi
Posts: 178
Joined: 08 Jun 2009, 22:45
Location: tehran-iran
Contact:

Re: XSI-->Nuke

Post by farhaad_yousefi » 05 Dec 2010, 10:38

\m/ \m/ \m/

User avatar
farhaad_yousefi
Posts: 178
Joined: 08 Jun 2009, 22:45
Location: tehran-iran
Contact:

Re: XSI-->Nuke

Post by farhaad_yousefi » 05 Dec 2010, 11:24

awesome,
is there any chance to export our pass through EXR buffer and have it as multipass in single file-image sequence .!? :ymdaydream: ^:)^

User avatar
T.I.M.
Posts: 24
Joined: 12 Jun 2009, 17:50

Re: XSI-->Nuke

Post by T.I.M. » 05 Dec 2010, 12:08

farhaad_yousefi wrote:awesome,
is there any chance to export our pass through EXR buffer and have it as multipass in single file-image sequence .!? :ymdaydream: ^:)^
This is not possible in Softimage yet and nether with this plugin right now.This has to be implemented in Softimage so you can render straight to multichannel exr.(for witch I am not big fan....but this is another topic) I can do some post automatic joining for the outputs but this will be slow.I will see if I can get something inside XSI but now I am little busy .When I get a chance will do it.Thanks for your idea.


Cheers

User avatar
farhaad_yousefi
Posts: 178
Joined: 08 Jun 2009, 22:45
Location: tehran-iran
Contact:

Re: XSI-->Nuke

Post by farhaad_yousefi » 05 Dec 2010, 12:12

T.I.M. wrote:
farhaad_yousefi wrote:awesome,
is there any chance to export our pass through EXR buffer and have it as multipass in single file-image sequence .!? :ymdaydream: ^:)^
This is not possible in Softimage yet and nether with this plugin right now.This has to be implemented in Softimage so you can render straight to multichannel exr.(for witch I am not big fan....but this is another topic) I can do some post automatic joining for the outputs but this will be slow.I will see if I can get something inside XSI but now I am little busy .When I get a chance will do it.Thanks for your idea.


Cheers
thanks .! :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest