Scatter Tools 1.1 milan vasek dont work on softimage 2013

Post Reply
Contac
Posts: 35
Joined: 12 Aug 2013, 21:34

Scatter Tools 1.1 milan vasek dont work on softimage 2013

Post by Contac » 12 Sep 2013, 15:37

Hello Guys,

i have a problem with milan vasek scatter tool it doesnt work on softimage 2013.

any idea how i can fix this or anybody have a link to a scatter tool for softimage ?

thanks contac

Bullit
Moderator
Posts: 2319
Joined: 24 May 2012, 09:44

Re: Scatter Tools 1.1 milan vasek dont work on softimage 2013

Post by Bullit » 13 Sep 2013, 16:05


Contac
Posts: 35
Joined: 12 Aug 2013, 21:34

Re: Scatter Tools 1.1 milan vasek dont work on softimage 2013

Post by Contac » 15 Sep 2013, 02:58

Hey Bullit,

thanks soo mutch for your support.

i have watched the videos yes, now i have fixed the problem it was a scale problem with my pointcloud.

now i have a new problem i have scattered my grass on a basic terrain with a small hill, it works but the offset on the hill is to high the grass float over the hill but i want my grass is on the hill not over.

when i try to edit the offset settings the overall grass is not in the right position with the hill.

how i can fix this the ice particle have no offset ?

greetings, contac

Bullit
Moderator
Posts: 2319
Joined: 24 May 2012, 09:44

Re: Scatter Tools 1.1 milan vasek dont work on softimage 2013

Post by Bullit » 15 Sep 2013, 17:08

I seems you keep moving and scaling your point cloud. The answer is the same as in the other ICE thread.

Contac
Posts: 35
Joined: 12 Aug 2013, 21:34

Re: Scatter Tools 1.1 milan vasek dont work on softimage 2013

Post by Contac » 15 Sep 2013, 20:47

Hi Bullit, :)

its a scale and a pivot problem.

when i import my grass with fbx it is in the right position but when i scatter it is in the wrong position.

thanks soo mutch.

ice is a very powerful tool.

greetings, Contac

Contac
Posts: 35
Joined: 12 Aug 2013, 21:34

Re: Scatter Tools 1.1 milan vasek dont work on softimage 2013

Post by Contac » 22 Sep 2013, 19:40

hello Bullit,

how i can convert my scattered objects into a mesh frome the pointcloud ?

thanks soo mutch for your support.

greetings, contac

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest