We are pleased to announce that the si-community board has been upgraded to phpBB version 3.2.1! Let us know what you think , report bugs , and find out what has been improved in this thread
Click the "X" in the upper right corner to close this announcement

PolyMesh Duplicator v1.2.1

nassosy
Posts: 81
Joined: 02 Oct 2009, 23:50
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: PolyMesh Duplicator v1.1

Post by nassosy » 13 Nov 2009, 11:28

when changing the scripts i "cut & pasted" instead of "copying & pasting" some parts
my mistake. x_x :-s :(

redownload from here please
Attachments
PolyMeshDuplicator Addon v1.2.1.rar
(61.39 KiB) Downloaded 1891 times

User avatar
Maximus
Posts: 949
Joined: 09 Jun 2009, 15:45

Re: PolyMesh Duplicator v1.1

Post by Maximus » 13 Nov 2009, 14:17

thanks!!!! works perfect! :)

User avatar
wireframex
Posts: 201
Joined: 08 Jun 2009, 23:02
Location: Near Paris

Re: PolyMesh Duplicator v1.1

Post by wireframex » 14 Nov 2009, 02:37

Hi

I can't install this script maybe it is not compatible with 7.01 x64 ?

Phil
"without mastery, power is nothing" - Softimage Addict User

nassosy
Posts: 81
Joined: 02 Oct 2009, 23:50
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: PolyMesh Duplicator v1.1

Post by nassosy » 14 Nov 2009, 03:06

What do you mean you can't install?
Does it give you an error?
Does it's icon in the Plugin Manager have a red triangle?
Does it install and does nothing?
Does it crash 7.01?
What??? :-??

User avatar
wireframex
Posts: 201
Joined: 08 Jun 2009, 23:02
Location: Near Paris

Re: PolyMesh Duplicator v1.1

Post by wireframex » 14 Nov 2009, 12:40

Sorry,

There is the message from XSI :

The plugin is not compatible with the current platform ...

PolymeshDuplicator installed from Install Add-On menu

XSI 7.01 x64
windows 7 Ultimate x64
RAM 8 Go

Phil
"without mastery, power is nothing" - Softimage Addict User

nassosy
Posts: 81
Joined: 02 Oct 2009, 23:50
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: PolyMesh Duplicator v1.1

Post by nassosy » 14 Nov 2009, 13:13

This is weird, since i compiled it with the 7.01 x64 libraries.
on my winxp 64 machine it works fine.

I repacked the addon from inside 7.01 x64
if it still doesn't work
i rar'ed the folder structure of the addon
so just decompress it in your "Addons"
user directory under the name "PolyMeshDuplicator"
and either restart XSI or manually load it.
Attachments
PolyMeshDuplicator 1.2.1 - packaged with 7.01.rar
(40.54 KiB) Downloaded 190 times
PolyMeshDuplicator 1.2.1 - 7.01 Folders.rar
(29.6 KiB) Downloaded 198 times

User avatar
wireframex
Posts: 201
Joined: 08 Jun 2009, 23:02
Location: Near Paris

Re: PolyMesh Duplicator v1.1

Post by wireframex » 14 Nov 2009, 13:51

Thanks a lot for your super fast answer.

well same pb here for the 2 solutions :

I have this message :

ERROR : 2360 - This plug-in is not compatible with the current platform and will be ignored:
<path: C:\Users\xxxxxxxx\Softimage\XSI_7.01\Addons\PolyMeshDuplicator\Application\Plugins\PolyMeshDuplicator.x86.dll>


seems it only wants a x64 dll ?

Phil
"without mastery, power is nothing" - Softimage Addict User

nassosy
Posts: 81
Joined: 02 Oct 2009, 23:50
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: PolyMesh Duplicator v1.1

Post by nassosy » 14 Nov 2009, 13:56

the x86 version is not supposed to be compatible with the x64 edition
it is for 32bit XSI.

It should automatically ignore it
well just delete the "PolymeshDuplicator.x86.dll" file
and leave the "PolymeshDuplicator.x64.dll"

User avatar
wireframex
Posts: 201
Joined: 08 Jun 2009, 23:02
Location: Near Paris

Re: PolyMesh Duplicator v1.1

Post by wireframex » 14 Nov 2009, 14:02

Now it works ^:)^

Thanks a lot

Phil

EDIT : Maybe you need to try to detect typical version of XSI because PolymeshDuplicator.xsiaddon doesn't install for me because of the x32.dll

EDIT2 : Or just do 2 versions of your script x32 and x64
"without mastery, power is nothing" - Softimage Addict User

nassosy
Posts: 81
Joined: 02 Oct 2009, 23:50
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: PolyMesh Duplicator v1.1

Post by nassosy » 14 Nov 2009, 14:36

wireframex wrote:
EDIT : Maybe you need to try to detect typical version of XSI because PolymeshDuplicator.xsiaddon doesn't install for me because of the x32.dll
Didn't install or didn't load?
Because if it didn't install you wouldn't get the following error:
ERROR : 2360 - This plug-in is not compatible with the current platform and will be ignored
which is ok BTW.
XSI is supposed to ignore one of the two ".dll"s and continue loading the other one.
Correct me if i am wrong, but i have the suspicion that you didn't even try the command
after the error msg appeared.

Do the following :
Uninstall the addon,
re-install it,
the error msg will appear (as expected)
create a cube (or whatever primitive)
try the "Modify->Poly. Mesh->PolyMesh Duplicator" command
and tell me if it works.

User avatar
wireframex
Posts: 201
Joined: 08 Jun 2009, 23:02
Location: Near Paris

Re: PolyMesh Duplicator v1.1

Post by wireframex » 14 Nov 2009, 14:48

In fact it did'nt works at all, if I want to use it it tells me :

Unspecified failure
"without mastery, power is nothing" - Softimage Addict User

nassosy
Posts: 81
Joined: 02 Oct 2009, 23:50
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: PolyMesh Duplicator v1.1

Post by nassosy » 14 Nov 2009, 14:53

could you post the whole line of the error?
it usually prints the line number of the file where it encountered the error

nassosy
Posts: 81
Joined: 02 Oct 2009, 23:50
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: PolyMesh Duplicator v1.1

Post by nassosy » 14 Nov 2009, 14:56

It either couldn't load the plugin,
or couldn't load the ICE compound.

in the later case, open the ICE tree
open the Preset Manager and update the list
by pressing the recycle button

User avatar
wireframex
Posts: 201
Joined: 08 Jun 2009, 23:02
Location: Near Paris

Re: PolyMesh Duplicator v1.1

Post by wireframex » 14 Nov 2009, 14:57

Sorry nothing more and nothing in the scriptlog file ...
"without mastery, power is nothing" - Softimage Addict User

User avatar
wireframex
Posts: 201
Joined: 08 Jun 2009, 23:02
Location: Near Paris

Re: PolyMesh Duplicator v1.1

Post by wireframex » 14 Nov 2009, 14:58

nassosy wrote:It either couldn't load the plugin,
or couldn't load the ICE compound.

in the later case, open the ICE tree
open the Preset Manager and update the list
by pressing the recycle button
ok I have a look to this
"without mastery, power is nothing" - Softimage Addict User

nassosy
Posts: 81
Joined: 02 Oct 2009, 23:50
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: PolyMesh Duplicator v1.1

Post by nassosy » 14 Nov 2009, 15:02

or the previous line?

error messages usually look like this:
' ERROR : 21000 - Unspecified failure - [line 90 in C:\users\Administrator\Softimage\XSI_7.01\Addons\PolyMeshDuplicator\Application\Plugins\ApplyPolyMeshDuplicator.vbs]
' ERROR : 21000-CUST-ApplyPolyMeshDuplicator - Unspecified failure

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest