quickinset

Plugins linking to this thread: (hide)

QuickInsetAuthor: Piotrek Marczak
Updated May 2013 (info) — Rewrite of the original QuickExtrude tool. This tool performs quick modo-like interactive extrude, bevel and inset operations without showing a property page. Piotrek's notes from the si-community thread: Extruding along normal is available only in 2012 SAP for operations that relies on SI units you drag in component's normal direction, for other ops (like point skirting ratio/bevel subdivisions) just drag across screen subdivision highlighting is supported only for level 1 and only catmull-clark J, L hotkeys change subdivision on extrude K hotkey is for repeating operation on highlighted component/subselection ENTER shows op PPG shift makes operations 10x slower LMB is extruding, LMB and then RMB - changes inset ratio of extrusion MMB is beveling, , MMB and then RMB - changes bevel subdivisions RMB is insetting tool can also work in supra mode if you hotkey the tool I've used it to model few production objects and it's pretty useful.

Developed with the interactive tool SDK. See Piotrek's video for a quick introduction

local backup: quickextrude_0.2.xsiaddon (June 2013)   pmQuickExtrude2012.xsiaddon (older but SI 2012 compatible version)   quickextrude_src.rar

Discussions concerning plugins for SOFTIMAGE©
User avatar
vit
Posts: 10
Joined: 26 Mar 2019, 01:53

Re: quickinset

Post by vit » 27 Mar 2019, 18:44

TRACKER : error TRK0005: Failed to locate: "CL.exe". The system cannot find the file specified.

I only get this message when I run visual studio using the bat file.
Maybe someone knows how to overcome this error? I am using Visual studio 2012.

User avatar
vit
Posts: 10
Joined: 26 Mar 2019, 01:53

Re: quickinset

Post by vit » 27 Mar 2019, 18:46

This is an error when compiling a project.

User avatar
rray
Moderator
Posts: 1675
Joined: 26 Sep 2009, 15:51
Location: Bonn, Germany

Re: quickinset

Post by rray » 27 Mar 2019, 19:45

Which bat file do you mean? Can you post it? It might change some path to point VS to the wrong CL.exe
softimage resources section updated Feb 7 2019

User avatar
vit
Posts: 10
Joined: 26 Mar 2019, 01:53

Re: quickinset

Post by vit » 27 Mar 2019, 20:18

I created a bat file to run as described on the site. http://docs.autodesk.com/SI/2015/ENU/So ... lugins.htm

@echo off

call "C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Softimage 2015\Application\bin\Setenv.bat"
call "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 11.0\VC\vcvarsall.bat" amd64

set PATH
set "XSISDK_ROOT=C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Softimage 2015\XSISDK"

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 11.0\Common7\IDE\WDExpress.exe" /useenv

echo on



I apologize in advance, I guess I'm doing everything wrong. Is it possible for someone to compile this plugin with my custom hotkeys? Or tell how to do it correctly.

User avatar
vit
Posts: 10
Joined: 26 Mar 2019, 01:53

Re: quickinset

Post by vit » 27 Mar 2019, 20:28

I found a mistake. And everything started to compile. Sorry for the trouble.

User avatar
rray
Moderator
Posts: 1675
Joined: 26 Sep 2009, 15:51
Location: Bonn, Germany

Re: quickinset

Post by rray » 27 Mar 2019, 21:30

no worries! what had been the issue?
softimage resources section updated Feb 7 2019

User avatar
vit
Posts: 10
Joined: 26 Mar 2019, 01:53

Re: quickinset

Post by vit » 28 Mar 2019, 00:03

In the bat file you need to delete / useenv. This solved the problem and the program was compiled.

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 11.0\Common7\IDE\WDExpress.exe" /useenv

Like this
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 11.0\Common7\IDE\WDExpress.exe"